Les Annees Cite de Londres Vol. 2

Marc Schraepler
Les Annees Cite de Londres Vol. 2
Marc Schraepler Les Annees Cite de Londres Vol. 2

This is volume 2 and follow-up of my soulful deep house mixtape serie in memory to the very special part of my life spent in Paris 2000/2001, and under heavy Naked Music Recordings sound influence. Go to Les Années Cité de Londres Vol. 1 for the first session. But apart of being a dedication to all the friends around the „la rue Cite de Londres“, this mixtape is also a special birthday present for a close pal: Josh. So happy birthday mate, I hope these tracks will bring up some more nice memories of the time spent together in Paris.


  1. Weekender – Sunday Session – Toko Records
  2. Bougie Soliterre – Superficial – Quiet Riot
  3. Club Session – Don’t Move (Jon’s Distant Vocal Remix) – Chez Music
  4. Spacetime Continuum – Movement #2 (Herbert Mix#1) – Reflective
  5. Aqua Bassino – Milano Bossa – F Communications
  6. Lisa Shaw – Always (Lovetronic Vocal) – Naked Music Recordings
  7. MJ Cole – Sincere (Naked Music Remix) – Talkin‘ Loud
  8. Miguel Migs – Petal Pushing – NRK Sound Division
  9. Lisa Shaw – Always (Lovetronic Vocal) – Naked Music Recordings
  10. Fusion Groove Orchestra – The Dream (Deep Dreamer Dub) – Curious Records Ltd
  11. Crazy Penis – Get It On – Paper Recordings
  12. Savannah – Night Of Music – Kif Recordings
  13. Doctor Rockit – Café De Flore (Charles Webster’s Latin Lovers Mix) – Lifelike
  14. Luomo – Tessio – Force Tracks


To download the audio file for offline listening, click on the button below and choose „save link as…“.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

You might also like

A Mix i did for a very good friend, Seth, shortly after he had left Berlin. It’s a kind of Downtempo, Lounge, Chill House Mix finishing with some West Coast Stuff by Dermarkus Lewis, Lawnchair Generals… That’s the House sound i once used to listen to…

A couple years ago, Steffen „Dixon“ Berkhahn started the Innercity clubnights at WEEK12END Berlin, bringing back to Techno/Electro/Minimal Berlin much needed Deep House sounds. It fastly became one of the most-talked about parties in the German capital with a very special type of music, an own style, that was and still is a major inspiration to many music lovers, and in particular to me.  So…. Having been spoiled for so long by this great music, having harrassed Dixon so often for the track titles…, I finally grouped the IMHO most remarkable tracks of the 2004-2005 years (at least some of them) in one mix together. I hope you will enjoy it and above all, get a little impression of the „innervision music style“. And if you like this type of music, and if you’ve never been to an Innercity night at WEEK12END in Berlin, then you sincerely shouldn’t wait any longer.

A Deep House Mix containing my current charts, mixed this time exclusively with my vinyls (no CD or whatsoever).

I teamed up with french DJ Olivier Figuet for a double album of uplifting house beats. This is part 1, mixed and compiled by myself, with tracks by Fritz Kalkbrenner, Dennis Ferrer, Moloko, Mr. V, T-Ski Valley, 6th Borough Project.

Mix, with my current charts. The first volume of a mix serie i am about to put on this website. So stay tuned and enjoy!

Deep and smooth House music with tracks by Herbert, Chateau Flight, Deep Dish, Schmoov!… (mehr …)

This is the third installement of the „Memories“ mix serie, done as a tribute to past music-tainted moments. As the title suggests, I focused this time on (what else!? 🙂 House Music, but in its original, more analog form. It contains mainly oldskool house classics we used to really dig  when they were released. Tracks by Masters at Work, Adeva, Kerri Chandler, Dajae, Armand van Helden,….